The UC STEM Faculty Learning Community was instituted by the Directors of the four current HHMI 2014 Science Education Projects and funded by a minigrant from HHMI with support from the Deans from each of the four UC campuses.

Organizing Committee

Sue Wessler
HHMI Professor
Neil A and Rochelle A Campbell Presidential Chair for Innovations in Science Education
Distinguished Professor of Genetics
Botany and Plant Sciences
UC Riverside
John Matsui
Assist. Dean Biological Sciences
Director, Biology Scholars Program
Integrative Biology
UC Berkeley
Paul Koch
Dean, Physical & Biological Sciences
Professor, Earth & Planetary Sciences Department
PBSci-Earth & Planetary Sciences Department, Institute of Marine Sciences
UC Santa Cruz
Joel Rothman
Professor and Wilcox Family Chair in Biotechnology
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
UC Santa Barbara


UC Berkeley UC Riverside UC Santa Barbara UC Santa Cruz HHMI